RSS

Odds and Ends

20 Aug

Hey all!

Sorry the posts are few and far between. I hope to pick up on that soon but we’ll see. I’ve been busy because school is starting soon and I just haven’t had a whole lot of motivation lately to do anything. Plus, I don’t really have much to write about since Guild Wars 2 isn’t out yet and I don’t really plan on making this a news site. I figure if you want news, you’ll find it. Not really any sense in repeating it over and over again.

Anyway, I’ve been up to some fun things this weekend. I was on a podcast on Sunday (yesterday) and to find more information you can go here: http://ascendantsofascalon.wordpress.com/ That is their blog. To find the actual podcast which I was on, you will have to find it on iTunes or Stitcher. It’s called Ascendants Of Ascalon and from what I can see, it’s not quite up yet. It should be up shortly, though. A word of warning, however, there is some swearing. They are not afraid to let an F Bomb drop. I don’t actually swear but I do compare WoW fans to the Nightmare Court (in jest, I don’t think they’re evil). Plus I needed a good analogy for what they were talking about and that just popped into my head at the moment.

It was my first podcast and it was a lot of fun. I was definitely invited back and I might take them up on that invitation. For the record, though, they said anyone who is interested can join. All you have to have is mic, a sense of humor, and a skype account. Oh and something interesting to say never hurts either.

Also, and this is not really new, I have a Facebook page. I know some people are iffy about Facebook, but if you want updates there instead of Twitter or the reader, then there you go. I also post links from GW2 there as well. I haven’t been very active because I don’t have a lot of followers but if I get more *hint* *hint* I will be more inclined to blabber all over the place. Actually I do most blabbering on Twitter. My 26,000 tweets can attest to that. You can find that here: https://www.facebook.com/CentaursSatchel

There is also a stress test tomorrow. I will be on there since it’s my last day of freedom before school starts (I start Wednesday). You can find me on Jade Quarry if you’re interested. I’ll be playing my Charr Elementalist Firerrar (I think that’s how it’s spelled). I will also be on Jade Quarry at launch with my Twitter guild.

That about wraps it up. I just wanted to let you all know that I’m still around. Just kind of busy getting ready for school and the launch of Guild Wars 2. I’ll write a blog about my plans for that later. I don’t want to spam people too much.

Oh also, the contest is still going on. It will be going on til Sunday so if you haven’t entered or know someone who could use a little help in GW1, feel free to share that around.

 
3 Comments

Posted by on August 20, 2012 in Guild Wars, Guild Wars 2

 

3 responses to “Odds and Ends

  1. Solietu

    August 21, 2012 at 12:07 pm

    You can find the show post at tinyurl.com/aofa17 or on ITunes and Stitcher Radio later this afternoon. Thanks again for coming on the show!

     
  2. zankin

    August 21, 2012 at 4:25 pm

    I had thought that they’d do one server like… I vaguely remember GW1 doing.

     
    • Jeshe

      August 22, 2012 at 11:44 am

      No..they are doing something different with GW2. However, you will be able to visit all servers. You just have to do it at the character screen. It’s called “guesting” and it while it wont be implemented at launch, it should be there at some point. Hopefully shortly afterward. They are, however, allowing free transfers until they get guesting up and running.

       

Leave a Reply

 
