RSS

A song for Peter Fries and the writing crew in Burbank.

12 Apr

So as many people know, the writing team is down in Burbank, CA this week (and has been for a while, I think) working with the Voice Over (VO) actors and actresses.

I’ve been following several of the writers on Twitter and Anna Megill mentioned that Peter Fries got them lost when they were headed to the studio the first day they were there.

I responded back to Peter and asked “Haven’t you been there before?” He responded with “Maaaaybe” and then said he thought he knew the way. To which I responded with this:

♫Can you tell Peter how to get, how to get to the recording studio?♫ (sung to the tune of “How to get to Sesame Street”)

That then inspired me to go the distance and convert the whole song. (I actually did this over on my old blog and copied it but did something stupid and copied over it so I’m rewriting it here)

Here it is, in all it’s glory!

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Sunny Day
Down in Buuurbaaank!
Writers are on their way to oversee VO!

Can you tell Peter how to get,
How to get to the studio?

No! Not that way!
We are going to be late!
Actors waiting there
To perform VO!

Can you tell Peter how to get,
How to get to the studio?

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

There’s actually a longer version of this song, but I can’t find the music for it so I have no idea of the rhyme/rhythm scheme so I can’t even begin to attempt it. If you happen to find the music for it, I will definitely attempt to write more verses.

I would attempt to sing this and put it on camera but I’m not sure I could do that. I don’t think my voice is good enough. However, if you prod me enough, I might consider it 😀

Oh and here’s the song for reference on how it goes (the rhythm might be slightly off, I was focusing more on the rhyme):

~~~~~~~~~~

Copywrite disclaimer: I don’t own any of the Sesame Street stuff, it’s all Copywritten and I’m just borrowing it and parodying it. All rights are reserved, yada yada. Please don’t sue me 😀

 
1 Comment

Posted by on April 12, 2012 in Guild Wars, Guild Wars 2, Sesame Street

 

One response to “A song for Peter Fries and the writing crew in Burbank.

Leave a Reply

 
