RSS

Winners of the Mr. Sparkles Mini contest!

17 Sep

Ok so the contest is now closed and it’s time to announce the winners!

I can’t stress enough that this was an incredibly difficult decision. There are not enough words to convey that because it was. If I had more codes, you would all be walking away with your own mini Mr. Sparkles.

I was not prepared for how creative everyone is and then some of you threw puns in there, and it was all over! Sneaky, sneaky, knowing puns are one of my weaknesses!

Ok here we go!

First winner: Kym In A Can with her lovely mooseface mashup and use of real moose antlers (or what look like real antlers anyway)! 

Second winner: Morten Jakobsen! Lovely composition of horse mask, gnome, GW1 Factions, aviators, and mooseface. Love it!

Third winner is: Andrew.4506 for his charming little video :D I really loved that.

I couldn’t choose the last one so I assigned the remaining contestants numbers and threw them into a random number generator and the result is:

Our final winner is: IronFrogMan!

Again, this was a ridiculously close contest and I do have some runners up so if I can’t get a hold of the winners right away, you might still get a code.

Thank you all SO MUCH!! I had an absolute blast and I wish I could give you all codes for this because I loved all of the submissions a lot.

Codes have been emailed to winners so check your email!!!!!

Also, I enjoyed this so much that I have created a mooseface Tumblr and would LOVE if you would all submit your submissions there so I could show others (or at least give me permission to submit them)!

http://peopledoingmooseface.tumblr.com/

Thank you all again!

 
2 Comments

Posted by on September 17, 2013 in Uncategorized

 

2 responses to “Winners of the Mr. Sparkles Mini contest!

  1. Morten Jakobsen

    September 17, 2013 at 8:03 am

    Email checked, code used, and THANK YOU! :)

     
  2. Aranvar

    September 17, 2013 at 10:56 am

    This was really funny :D congrats to the winners.
    I wish I could make something better…
    Now, sadly, eBay is really the last solution.

     

Leave a Reply

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 610 other followers

